ajml

“..Something distasteful is changing into something of beauty”

In Dreams, Personal, Reflection on January 1, 2012 at 09:26

It’s the 1st morning of January 2012; I woke up from a strange dream– frogs. I can’t remember what exactly happened but I am certain there were frogs. It’s pretty weird, at least for me since I do not remember thinking about or seeing frogs lately (assuming dreams are made by things you’ve recently thought of) So I tried Googling the interpretation of frogs in dreams (okay, roll your eyes at me but hey, nothing’s going to lose, right?) and came about this:  transformation is taking place; something distasteful is changing into something of beauty– change. 

Change; discovering this made me look forward even more to 2012. Unlike others who hold back from any changes, I welcome it– no, I embrace it. Change is a beautiful thing. You develop another way of viewing situations in your life. Each event that happens to you has the ability to move you forward or backward– it depends on the way you choose to view a situation. To not change is equivalent to death. Nothing can be accomplished by not moving forward. It’s only through change that one can learn and move forward.

Leave a Reply

